• Sunday, June 2 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Winter 2019 tournaments – June

D.M.Binney Memorial Tournament won by Whittlesea.

On Sunday after a cold start 22 teams played 4 games of 10 ends in near prefect conditions.Teams included players from Seymour,Seymour VRI,Colbinabbin,Stanhope,Whittlesea,Broadford.

The winners from Whittlesea were Lyle Williams[s],Mick Kirk and Andrew Ross (3 wins,1 draw).Runners up was team skippered by Jim Bruce from Seymour with 3 wins.The Heathcote Bowling Club congratulates the Whittlesea team on winning the D.M.Binney Memorial Triples Tournament and thank The Commercial Hotel on their continued sponsorship of this tournament.